G7 Welcoming Committee Records. Uncooperative since 1997.

You appear to be using a shitty web browser. Brent suggests getting a better one.


  • Artist: Red Fisher
  • Album: War Wagon
  • Release Date: August 29th, 2006
  • Catalogue Number: g7047
  • Formats: Digital
  • Running Time: 32:34
  • Track Listing:
    1. Xenophonics/Snowball
    2. Snowball
    3. Jello
    4. Crank Bait
    5. Liber
    6. Rusty Nail
    7. Actus Reaus
    8. Tom BMX
    9. State of Nature
    10. Sussy Brew
    11. Cookie Dough
    12. The End


Red Fisher started in 1988 and quickly became a landmark Winnipeg punk band - possibly Winnipeg's most popular in the late 80's and early 90's. War Wagon is the last recording they made before splitting up (with members eventually going on to form The Weakerthans and Mico. Here's what John Stewart - singer, guitar player, and stage-shitter - has to say about this record:

I will try not to bore you with all that "those were the day's" bullshit. The band at this time was at it's best with: Johnny Stewart on guitar/vocals, Jason Tait on drums and Simon Head on bass/vocals. The recording was really good up to the final mix. We felt it was a little over-produced at the time. All and all the songs and lyrics are still kinda good.

Wow. A shining endorsement of one's own creative output if I've ever heard one!

These songs were originally released by G7 (in a very early incarnation) with crappy photocopied inserts in mylar pouches in 1995.