G7 Welcoming Committee Records. Uncooperative since 1997.

You appear to be using a shitty web browser. Brent suggests getting a better one.


  • Artist: Greg MacPherson
  • Album: Balanced On A Pin
  • Release Date: August 29th, 2006
  • Catalogue Number: g7048
  • Formats: Digital
  • Running Time: 39:51
  • Track Listing:
    1. 1000 Stars
    2. Buy A Ticket
    3. Invisible
    4. West St. James
    5. Lawn
    6. Churchill
    7. 401
    8. Summer's Over
    9. Genuinely Frozen
    10. Ceilings
    11. Windy


Balanced On A Pin was Greg MacPherson's first full-length recording (preceded only by his cassette The Year of the Record Break), which he released independently (albeit with the help of CBC Radio and Manitoba Film and Sound) in 1999 after having G7 flatly turn him down for a record deal. Apparently we were afraid of going too far down the "college rock road." (Jord's words not mine!) Somehow we ended up signing him 2 years later anyway. Weren't our faces red! So we make up for it now by doing this: the digital re-release of the record in all of it's original, younger and higher-voice-register glory.